Who Is the Social Media Mama?

dscn3228I’m a mom living in Alaska. Wow, I don’t usually identify myself by my parental status. I more often say “I’m an Internet consultant” or “I’m a social media consultant” or “I’m an author” or “I’m a writer.” But when I half-jokingly referred to myself as The Social Media Mama, people said that it fit. Especially the guy who was on the phone with me for business and could hear my toddler jabbering in the background.

Hey, that’s my life. Motherhood. High-powered Internet entrepreneur. Okay, maybe high-powered is currently a bit of an exaggeration, but I’ve been there, done that, and doing it all over again, only this time with a husband and toddler along for the bumpy ride.

I’ve been doing social media before anyone even called it that. So I’m dusting off the dust that accumulates when you’re off the grid for more than a year (make that 6) and getting back in the swing of helping others make sense of this social media thing. I hope you’ll join me!

By the way, my name is Aliza Sherman, and you can follow me on Twitter.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

